Month: July 2008

  • Cost of having children...

    To be honest the greatest concern I have with having kids is the cost of having children. I hate to admit it but I worry about money and the expense of children. 

    Anyone else worry about this?

    The sad thing is I know that money doesn't bring happiness nor guarantee healthy kids or even a great childhood. I grew up with very few material things, and my family always struggled with finances throughout my childhood. However, when I think back I always had enough food to eat, clothes on my back and a roof over my head. My childhood is filled with wonderful memories, and I love my family so much.

    Shouldn't that be enough? 

    I'm really just blogging through my own insecurities and the questions in my head here. I thought after 3 years of marriage I would feel better about my financial situation and feel more ready to have kids but sadly I don't, and I know my husband doesn't either.